Getting 6 flights across 2 continents for $2k

I had a few people email me asking how I got all of my flights for $2000. It includes some trips around Southeast Asia and my flight back to Denver. Here’s a breakdown:

Nagoya to Hanoi, Vietnam: $394
Bangkok, Thailand to New Delhi, India: $220
New Delhi, India to Jeju, South Korea: $350
Jeju, SK to Nagoya, Japan: $331
Nagoya, Japan to L.A.: $679
L.A. to Denver: $123

I found all of these flights through Expedia.com except for the L.A. to Denver flight which I booked through Southwest Airlines for the benefit of checking my two bags for free. I chose my travel dates and searched for 2 days before and 2 days after those travel dates. I chose the cheapest flights from those tickets available. Needless to say, this works best when your travel dates are flexible.

Easy. You can do it too:)

Leave a Reply

