New Year’s Day

Happy New Year everyone!

I know I’m late, but it’s a busy time. I’ve gotten behind on the blogs lately.

In Japan it’s popular for everyone to go and pray at a shrine on New Year’s Day. It’s kind of like a New Year’s resolution, but you ask for it to happen instead of setting the goal.

We went to a Shrine with Sayaka, Tomohiro, and Mika.

IMG_0618
Tomohiro, Mika, Me, Sayaka

IMG_0621
IMG_0616_stitch_stitch
We went to Osu shrine, about 20 minutes from where I live.

IMG_0624
I tried something called Takoyaki, which I call “Octopus balls” because they’re cooked bread balls with octopus in them.

IMG_0626
Then we went to Midland Square for some drinks, where I saw this big flower mountain. The flowers were real and it smelled nice, so I had to snag a pic.

And that was my New Year’s Day.

Leave a Reply

